#Writing #Music Monday: Songs From The Lake Air by Bert Jerred

CoverFourteen solid tracks of bluesy, vaguely-’80s-sounding goodness, and lyrics are all on the individual song pages, free to quote under a straight attribution license. What more could you possibly ask for?

Bert Jerred appears to be dedicated to increasing the volume of Free Culture music. He has three albums (at least), split betwen this one on Jamendo, and two others on Bandcamp, and they are all CC BY licensed. Which makes Jerred a mensch, in my book.

It does not hurt that he has chops, and that his music is very, very good.

Shake down the chambers of my skull, maybe;
soaked to my bones, the pain is dull, baby.
I see your Wall Street, and I raise you ninety-nine.

Don’t touch my children or I’ll get you, baby.
Touch my religion and I’ll hit you, maybe.
It’s Dharmapala on the phone and your freedom on the line:

So you say, “I don’t need a name;
I don’t need a name.”

So you say, “I don’t need a name;
I don’t need a name.”

That’s from his song “Anonymous“, the second track on this fourteen-track album.

Download, listen, and use the lyrics for inspiration in your next book.

Download Songs from the Lake Air by Bert Jerred free from Jamendo.


Creative Commons License
Songs From The Lake Air by Bert Jerred is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.

