Coming Soon! A new series on writing

As you may or may not have noticed, I’ve been trying to get the blog back into fighting shape, posting regularishly, and basically trying not to suck.

Yes, it’s still a work in progress.

But I just had a brilliant new idea for a series of posts that I can do weekly(ish), though it will take more mental and typing effort than the Writing Music Monday posts.

Stealing a page from the Criterion Collection’s promotional videos (yes, videos have pages, shut up), possibly next week, or definitely after the new year, I’ll begin putting up 3 Things posts, each one giving you three things you, as a writer, can learn from another specific writer. (This will also get my reading butt in gear, as I’ll have to have 50-ish new authors to reference every year, assuming I can carry it off.) (I’m a slow reader, if you didn’t know.)

The names that immediately sprang to mind included Ayn Rand, David Drake, Elmore Leonard, and Poul Anderson. So I’m just a touch eclectic, yes.

Look for it soon. (But not today.)

