Writing Music Monday: Between Pain, Love and Hopeless by Monoton

CoverAnd here we go back to the 1980s again.

As noted on many, many previous occasions, I love early- to mid-80s new wave synth music.

And Between Pain, Love and Hopeless by German artist Monoton (a.k.a. Andreas Drechsler) really hits my happy spot. It gets a bit repetitious on some tracks, but other tracks use the repetition to build something that, if you go with it, really works.

How much do I like it? At least two tracks will be going toward the marketing efforts for a book I haven’t even started writing yet. I already know they work perfectly for what I want.

And I’m going to put it on that book’s playlist for my writing sessions.

Between Pain, Love and Hopeless by Monoton is available for download from Jamendo.


Creative Commons License
Between Pain, Love and Hopeless by Monoton is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.

