Writing Music Monday: My Own Album With Blackjack And Hookers by Andrey Avkhimovich

CoverI was in the final throes of banging out my dark fantasy/horror novella Spring That Never Came (it began life as a “quick” short story, and ballooned monstrously to more than six times the planned length, but that’s another story), writing the climactic battle, and I had need of something… other.

Something different.

Something epic… and dark… and not right… and not at all my usual thing.

Andrey Avkhimovich’s My Own Album With Blackjack And Hookers hit that sweet spot just when I needed it.

It is techno. And probably house, and EDM, and a bunch of other genres I don’t generally care for.

It is also dark and loud and throbbing.

And for what it is, it is really damn good.

Do you want or need dread? A sense of foreboding? Impending doom? Dark, dreary, and yet unmistakably cool?

Then you need this album.

You can download My Own Album With Blackjack And Hookers from Jamendo, or get the lossless FLAC files from the Internet Archive.


Creative Commons License
My Own Album With Blackjack And Hookers by Andrey Avkhimovich is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.

One thought on “Writing Music Monday: My Own Album With Blackjack And Hookers by Andrey Avkhimovich

  1. Thank you. I’m glad to see my music breaks the walls of soul and unleash emotions and creativity.
    Enjoy and have a nice day =))

Comments are closed.