Writing Music Monday: Lovely Girls Are Blind

[cover] Lovely Girls Are Blind - Lovely Girls Are BlindLovely Girls Are Blind is a French quartet who do some really amazing work. It’s not jazz. I don’t count it as rock, despite their self-labelling as progressive rock (also “postrock”, so I don’t think they’d disagree with me). It’s solid mood music, the sort of thing you want to put on when you’re writing intense emotion, brutal action, or obsessive pursuit.

This eponymous album is more rock-oriented than their other works, but still outside of “rock” as I think of it, even with its heavy electric guitar basis. All of their albums and EPs are good and worth having, but this is the one I’m in the mood to share at the moment.


Creative Commons License
Lovely Girls Are Blind by Lovely Girls Are Blind is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

